Services & Rates

What to expect, and what it costs.

Individual therapy by video for adults anywhere in Colorado. You'll know the cost up front, and we start with a free consultation to make sure it's a good fit.

Individual therapy, tailored to you

Sessions are one-on-one, and we'll build a plan around what's actually going on for you.

Sessions

Sessions are 50 or 75 minutes over secure video, so you can meet from home or anywhere private in Colorado.

What we work on

Trauma and PTSD, mood disorders (anxiety and depression), and life transitions are the core of my practice.

I also see a lot of people at life's turning points: relationships, pregnancy and postpartum (perinatal mental health), career changes, and moving or starting over.

How I workEMDR at the center

I've practiced EMDR for more than 8 years, and I draw on other approaches when they fit what you need.

  • EMDR
  • CBT
  • DBT
  • Mindfulness
  • Attachment-based
  • Solution-focused
  • Trauma-informed

Rates

Each session has a flat fee, so you'll know the cost before we ever meet.

Free consultation15 minutes, by phone

$0

Individual session50 minutes, virtual

$165

Extended session75 minutes, virtual

$235

Insurance

I'm an out-of-network provider, so I don't bill insurance directly. Many plans reimburse part of the cost of out-of-network therapy, and I'll give you a superbill (an itemized receipt) to submit for reimbursement.

Worth asking your plan: Do I have out-of-network mental health benefits? What's my deductible? What percentage of the session fee is reimbursed?

Good Faith EstimateYour rights under the No Surprises Act

You have the right to receive a "Good Faith Estimate" explaining how much your medical care will cost.

Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don't have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.

You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.

Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.

If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.

Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.

For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 1-800-985-3059.

Ready when you are

Start with a free 15-minute phone consultation to see if we're a good fit.

Book a free consultation